Stitchie

And So It Begins…

Yay game references!

I wanted to make something small and lovely for my stepmomma, so after a ridiculous amount of panic and mis-starts, I’ve begun this little delight!

She adores hydrangeas and I really loved those wee tiny lazy daisy stitches from the mermaid stitchie, so this seemed a perfect fit. I’d originally thought to go over my chain-stitched initials later with satin stitches but left it in the end because it seemed so textured and cozy.

You can totally see though that my found fabric for this was entirely too thin. Apparently, this is what backing is for – lesson learned for later 😀

Leave a Reply

